• Final List of Selected Candidates for Admission (Class 1) 2018-2019 Read more
  • Session 2018-2019 – List of Successful Candidates for Interview Read more
  • Habib Schools – Admissions 2018-2019 Read more
  • HPHS – List of Successful Candidates is announced Read more

September 26, 2017

2nd All Karachi Bilingual Declamation Contest 2017

2nd All Karachi Bilingual Declamation Contest 2017
ALL KARACHI BILINGUAL DECLAMATION CONTEST 2017 was held at the HABIB PUBLIC SCHOOL Gymnasium on Thursday, September 14, 2017. The program was hosted by HPS. Students of SSC/HSSC level from 16 renowned institutions participated in the competition.

The participants enthusiastically expressed their views on different topics. The contest was not just about display of language skills, but also about a genuine concern and sensitivity to the country and its problems.
The programme commenced with the recitation of the Holy Quran, followed by the national anthem and a brief description of the rules and regulations of the competition. The judges of the competition were:
– Ms Shahzia Abid and Ms Nusrat Jahan (English)
– Ms Sobiya Khan and Ms Tahir Shahzed (Urdu)
The occasion was graced by the presence of MR RIZWAN JAFFAR as the Chief Guest of the program. He’s an eminent TV anchor and chairman at Youth Parliament. Two national songs filler performed by the Habibians were the highlights of the day.
In the final address, chief guest appreciated the efforts of the students and lauded the versatility and classic talent exhibited by the students. He expressed that such competitions lead to free flow of ideas and help in sensitizing towards the issues that need attention. Audience applauded the participants throughout the contest for their confidence and clarity of thought.
The chief guest and vice principal Ms Shahwar Ahmad awarded trophy to the winners and certificates to all the participants. Result of the competition were announced by Sir Saleem Raza which were as follows
– English Declamation
* 1st Agha Khan Higher Secondary School (Hammad Mukhtar)
* 2nd Aisha Bawany Academy (Areesha Hafeez)
* 3rd St.Paul’s High School (M.Yousaf Iftikhar)
– Urdu Declamation
* 1st Habib Girls School (Rida Fatima)
* 2nd Habib Girls Higher Secondary School (Zoha Jahangir)
* 3rd Habib Public School (Muhammad Wasif Khan)
* Muhammad Saud Baig (ENGLISH) Agha Khan Higher Secondary School
* S.M Waqar Abbas Zaidi (URDU) B.V.S Parsi High School
* Agha Khan Higher Secondary School
As a policy, the host school did not compete for the trophy but Kumail Raza and Haris Farooq amazed the audience with their tremendous performance .In the end, Ms Shireen Zaman – Head Teacher HPHS added words of encouragement and admired efforts of the students.